The CSCSC is led by a board of directors that was designed to represent the Canadian supply chain sector, functionally, geographically and by organization type. Members work in industry, governments and the education community; some also represent the boards of key sectoral associations. In their employment, their positions fall collectively into most of the sub-function categories identified in the 2005 sector study as components of the sector's workforce. Those sub-functions are: senior management; logistics information systems; warehousing; transportation; inventory/material control; purchasing; and marketing and sales.


Dan Beer Past President Canadian Material Handling & Distribution Society Richmond, B.C.
Jim Bergeron Director Calgary Interfaith Food Bank Calgary, Alta.
Don Borsk President Borsk Group Inc. Mississauga, Ont.
Steven Bryce (Treasurer) Vice President, Supply Chain Reimer & Associates Newmarket, Ont.
Pat Campbell Executive Director Canadian Supply Chain Sector Council Bracebridge, Ont.
Linda Craig (Secretary) Senior Manager, End 2 End Processing Bank of Montreal Toronto, Ont.
Raymond Dufour Dieppe, N.B.
Brent Ellis

Chief Executive Officer
General Manager

Eastern Ontario Warehouse and Distribution Canada Inc.
Omsk Carbon Canada Limited

Brockville, Ont.
Prescott, ON

Dwayne Hihn
(Past Chair)
President Manitoulin Global Forwarding Mississauga, Ont.
Jim Hudson (Vice Chair, Strategic Planning)
President J Hudson Group Mississauga, Ont.
Frances Humphreys Manager, Career Services, Lazaridis School of Business & Economics, Graduate Programs Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo, Ont.
Nedal Ismail
Professor and Program Coordinator, Bachelor of Commerce, Supply Chain Management & Management Studies Humber Institute of Technology & Advanced Learning, Business School Toronto, Ont.
Jeff Loesch Vice President Cratex Industries Ltd. Calgary, Alta.
Joe Malon1 (Vice Chair, Business Development)
Toronto, Ont.
David McCormick (Chair) Mississauga, Ont.
Richard Moore President and CEO Halifax Employers Association Halifax, N.S.
Paul M. Pires Senior VP, eLearning Solutions OHSpros Inc. Toronto, Ont.
Tracey Raimondo2 Vice President, Logistics Normandin Transit Inc. Napierville, Que.
Sabah Sohail3 Founder and President LogisticsHires Search Consultants Inc. Mississauga, Ont.
Pam Somers4 Principal Saw-Whet Solutions Waterdown, Ont.
Sarah Stata Director, Supply Chain, Oil & Gas and Power Divisions Sherritt International Calgary, Alta.

Pillar Association Representatives on the Board:
1. representative of Supply Chain Management Association
2. representative of CITT
3. representative of Canadian International Freight Forwarders Association
4. representative of APICS Canadian District